Query block, list big amount terms taxonomies(tag), page exhausted

i have more than 10 thousands tags(wordpress core tag), i want list some of them out( for example, list 100 of them), by Query block.
now if i do this, the page will show " Fatal error : Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 20480 bytes) in /www/wwwroot/*/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 2135"

i know. most people are small site, not everyone have so many tags need to manage, but i think this is still a issue need to care and fix.

1 Like

@qiang814k Increase php memory limit.

“Increase php memory limit” is a way, but it’s not the right way, i guess.

as my understanding, page exhausted, because the code fetch all the data , since the data is huge, so it cause the problems.

in this situation, i think “fetch all the database” is NOT a right way here. i am not a programmer, i do not know exactly.

i think we need Louis’ feedback here
:grinning:

@qiang814k How are you to trying to fetch the 100 out of those 10K tags? Post screenshot of the query.

Have you manually specified / selected 100 tags in the query inclusion? Share some more details.

i have no ability to go through the detail of this, it’s out of my ability , sorry, my friend

i give a thought on this topic, i have more than 100 thousand posts, but it is still can list them out smoothly in pages one by one, is it possible, can we can list the WordPress tags taxonomies like posts?

Yes. You can list the tags taxonomy like posts. WP 6.1 will also some bring perf improvements which will also benefit Cwicly as it queries WP native way and not in a custom way.

2 Likes

Hello @qiang814k,

Apologies for the trouble you’re experiencing.

Unfortunately, what @anon32808828 says is correct.