Jet Engine with Cwicly?

Hi, is the Jet Engine Plugin compatible with Cwicly? Will there be any limitations while using it as compared to something like Elementor?

I’m pretty new to Wordpress, so please forgive if the answer is too obvious. Just wanted to make sure before going ahead with a purchase.

Hey @switchfuseunit and welcome to the forum :v:

Currently, there is no integration of JetEngine inside Cwicly, but it is planned.
So it depends on your use case.
There shouldn’t be any major issues using them side by side but in most cases you want to take advantage of a seamless integration inside the FSE environment.

In case you didn’t know, Cwicly comes with ACF Pro and is fully integrated inside the Cwicly Builder.

1 Like

Thank you for the info. Yes, I know about ACF Pro but I’m planning to create a membership website where logged-in users can create custom wishlists (save their favorite posts and view the entire list of saved posts on their account page). As far as I understand from the ACF forum, this is going to be pretty difficult with ACF Pro.

Thanks for elaborating and I agree that ACF might not be the best bet in this case.

You could create a feature request for JetEngine integration so people could vote for it and the Cwicly team might get a better idea how necessary it is.

My guess is that Metabox will be prioritized, since it was requested a lot. I doubt we will see JetEngine integration anytime soon but I am confident it will be available at some point, since it becomes more and more popular and there are people frequently asking about the integration/compatibility with Cwicly.

Aw, snap. I’m coming from Webflow and Cwicly really seemed to be the deal for me. Guess I’ll need to look into something like Oxygen with Toolset for this.

Well, with webflow you are dependent on (in most cases external) 3rd party tools anyway.
So why not trying to find a solution that fits and is compatible with Cwicly?