End of Cwicly - Where and how to migrate to?

I am still hoping, that this fantastic product will be continued in some way. As for now, I have to consider either to go with native WordPress FSE, or to a different pagebuilder.

As I am not a professional developer, and I am just building websites for my own purpose and not for clients (thus there is no need for me to have an industrialized development process and integration with such tools), what is the best pagebuilder heading to? Is it Bricks or Breakdance, or something else? Should be well aligned with WordPress core, and at some point later on for me a good WooCommerce part of that builder might get important to me.

If for now, I am just going with pure WordPress FSE, are there any ideas how to migrate websites build with Cwicly to WordPress Core?

1 Like

Well I still hope the great stuff from Cwicly will somehow survive end of 2024. So maybe wait a bit longer before jumping ship with old builds.

A possible way to go is with Bricks (and using Structeezy addon to pars Cwicly pages into theirs, like a copy’n’paste experience, though dynamic things I did not try yet.)

1 Like

A lot of things are so easy with Cwicly and so messed with Bricks.

The best tool is the one that fits yours, and your project’s needs. There is no right or wrong answer to that question I’m afraid. It’s a matter of preference, and need.

Unfortunately, from my view, Cwicly has some features, and functionalities that are unmatched, and can’t be replaced by a single alternative tool for my use case. I’m having to compromise, and combine more than one tool. This means accepting limitations, shortcomings, and risks.

To answer your question: it depends…

4 Likes