Reflecting max-width of content in the editor

Hi there, I’m new to Cwicly and just trialing it for my workflow, so apologies if this is just just user error, but I cannot find an answer.

1. I have created a single post template, placed the Post Content block inside a section block and given that a max-width of 900px and some padding. According to Reflect width in Editor, this should set the max-width inside the editor to 900px as well. But it doesn’t. It’s very difficult to use at 100% on a large display for writing posts. Where am I going wrong?

2. The ‘full width’ and ‘wide’ options on core blocks are missing with Cwicly installed. Are they not available? It’s a frequent design choice to allow images to break out wider than the content, for example, in blog posts.

This is all basic functionality in Generate Press, so I’m assuming it’s just my approach that is wrong here.

Hi @Graphnic,

Welcome to the community :slight_smile:

1. Thank you for pointing this out!
    With 1.2.9.8 we improved the Section block to show the inner container.
    However, during this process, it appears that the width adjustment in the editor has been inadvertently disabled.
    Please rest assured that we are actively working on rectifying this issue and will have it resolved at the earliest.
    We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

2. We do not provide a ‘full width’ and ‘wide’ option for our blocks, as this can be achieved by placing an Image block outside of your content’s container, or placing the Image in a full width container.
    Alternatively, if you are using a third party theme be sure to check if they offer the full width option:

If you need any more help with this, please don’t hesitate to let me know.

Thanks for the reply. Good to know the width issue wasn’t me being a wally!