My first (and last?) website with Cwicly

I stumbled upon Cwicly while searching for a bloat-free builder that would integrate easily with dynamic data (mainly query loops and ACF repeaters). I learned a lot using Cwicly. From correctly writing HTML markup to understanding CSS and interactions. Most of this thanks to this great community. It made me think about getting into web development.

Last month I celebrated 1 year using Cwicly. So thought it’s a good time to share the website/platform I’ve been working on. I don’t work in an agency and I’m not a web developer. This is the first website I build and had to do it on my spare time. It’s a website for a language coach that provides online events, courses, and consultations.

Many implementation and design ideas were borrowed from tips and links provided be @T-low, @Marius , @sunny , and @StrangeTech . (I already mentioned that the community is as important as the product, right?)

Plugins used:

• Cwicly
  • ACF Pro
  • CPT UI
  • Amelia (for 1-on-1 consultation booking)

Apart from that, there is heavy use of plain old PHP to integrate with BunnyNet for video streaming, Brevo for CRM, Zoom for events, and Stripe to get paid. (The maintenance of most of this could have been greatly simplified if code blocks could access Component properties)

I am very interested in advices related to design, accessibility, usability, and well anything you see that can be improved.

Link
Armonia Multilingue

5 Likes

You may not know, but you can migrate over custom post types created by CPT UI into ACF Pro, then delete CPT UI afterwards. It’s under “Tools” menu of ACF plugin in admin menu.

I like the design scheme. Colourful, soothing.

Some things I noticed:

• Change the hero image to 100%, not 100vw. 100vw includes the width scrollbar, so we have some overflow happening. See below: