Feedback on Beginner's Guide in Docs

Feedback upon doing the Beginner’s Guide as a Cwicly Newbie (loving it, so helping to improve it!)

3 Likes

Non-English decimal point format used occasionally in English version: 0,4 instead of 0.4

For example, on page Menu Modal (Hamburger):

For a smooth effect, set a duration of 0,4 seconds.

If you have WordPress set for English numeric formats, 0,4 is not accepted in the editor: it should be 0.4.

At Global Footer. Section, the written instructions say:

• In the Primary tab, navigate to the Margin and Padding tab.

• Set a 50px lower Padding for a suitable Footer format.

However, the accompanying image points to the Margin settings, not the Padding.

In Global Footer. First Column we are instructed as follows:

With the first column selected, in the Primary tab, Layout tab, set Display to Flex, column, flex-start.

As a newbie I am unsure whether flex-start is referring to the Align or to the Justify category (both named the same) or if this even matters. Of course, it is good that the guide picks up its pace here, as we are learning by this time. Just wondering if this particular point could be confusing?

Throughout, for example, the Global Footer section, we often see the words:

With the Div selected, add {item} from the Cwicly quick inserter