Cwicly - UI/UX Improvements Suggestions

Preface:
Page builders have been very successful in the WordPress ecosystem, and outside of it.
I have been building websites and using page builders since 2017, with Elementor, and more recently with Bricks, and thus, I am sharing feedback on the possible UI/UX improvements for Cwicly, as Cwicly is the first solution within native WordPress that looks very promising, and with the right UI/UX improvements might attract more users like me from the page building world to native Gutenberg environment with a layer of Cwicly on top of it.

Shifting Canvas size:

One of the major pet peeves about Gutenberg is the shift in canvas size when one uses the ‘Block Inserter’ Toggle. The whole layout shifts and it is very jarring, distracting, and annoying.
(I realise that there is a smart inserter from Cwicly and a vertical menu bar on the left, but I prefer using the Elements panel, and I suspect it is a common habit with all page builder users).
Unfortunately, the ‘Block Inserter’ Toggle in Gutenberg also opens up panels for Patterns and Media. Thus one has to constantly deal with a shifting canvas.

What is common among all page builders? From the most popular page builder, Elementor, to the newest professional page builder, Bricks, or any other page builder outside of Gutenberg?
The canvas size doesn’t shift. It is a constant. No matter what settings are being toggled or which panels are being used, the canvas doesn’t shift. This is a major plus point. This is how it must be. This is the ideal.

The general layout of any page builder within WordPress is that there are two panels on either side.
One is the Elements/Style panel, and the other is the Structure panel.
It has been a tried and tested UI/UX for almost a decade now and it has widespread market adoption.
There is no need to reinvent the wheel in this sphere.