Can't create product category archive template

I think i’m missing something… i can’t make my product category archive template work…
I’m very new to woocommerce, this is my first site, and i can’t do what i want and it’s very frustrating !
By default, woo create a lot of templates in the themer:

• single product template works
  • product catalog works

i thought that “products by categories” were the archive template so i build this one but it did’nt work.
So i created an other template for “all archives” and it does not work

Here is the site: https://ilovebad.fr/boutique/

If someone could help me, it would be nice :slight_smile:

Thanks !

PS : also, @Louis talks about @Araminta templates in his youtube video, but i can’t find these templates in the library… it would be nice to have the template you used for the youtube demo video

What specifically happens with these?

One important tip I can initially give, don’t use Themer visibility conditions for the WooCommerce templates, this can cause them not to load correctly.

nothing happened, that’s the problem :joy:

I had already gathered that much! :wink:

If I am understanding right, you are customising the template (you tried with both the default category template and a custom one it seems), viewing a product category on the front end and that template doesn’t appear to be used.

In this case, which template is being used instead when you view the category?

i guess it’s index template. But it looks like it doesn’t find the category page…
I have 2 categories for now : accessories and tshirts.
And i had set the permalink on domain/shop/category/product-name
And i wanted to land on a category archive when i was on domain/shop/category
But i had just a page with header and footer (i haven’t set up the 404 template)

So… i ended to remove the category from the slug, so people are not tempted to “shorten” the URL to find the category. Now i have domain/shop/product-name