Can you please properly educate us on the tailwind integration?

First of all thank you for improving on the possibilities that cwicly offer, for taking into account the suggestions and needs of many of users including mine.

Thank you for including the new svg block which is a very welcome addition, I’m sure not only for me.

Now the tailwind addition, I understand its a very important step for cwicly on improving workflows and usability but unfortunately its a huge step for me to understand while learning css and web design in general so bear with me so I can explain and provide some insight.

I get that TW actually ease out the process of creating pages by including already build components, just copying and pasting them from many of the libraries available. but even though I’m a beginner and could benefit from that process, I can’t just ignore the process and just avoid the need to know what I am doing every step in order to develop a logical workflow, (there are simply, so many options).

Now it creates issues like the difficulty to read the code output due to the endless lines of classes added to the html, so being the best thing after the sliced bread, what I can see is how easy it is to lose control of my work.

I know there are way more versed people here for whom the TW arrival its just assimilation, whether they have experience with it or have mastered enough terrain in the css field.

But the reality is that many people who come from other page builders and barely know css, TW its a layer added to the learning curve given that cwicly itself is hard to master.

Now, as I heard @Louis talking about making cwicly more accessible his plans after tailwind are to create templates and develop more approachable ways to get sites up and ready faster and also improve the instructional material or something along those lines is related to the roadmap described at the end of 2023.